vietopk.blogg.se

Repeat tasks in evernote
Repeat tasks in evernote







repeat tasks in evernote

The cycle type note appears in the list for Today's item, !1 Today search in my case.Ĭlick on the arrow beside the !!tag and the list becomes the cycle type. I have one note for each cycle type and I put a reminder on that note. I tag any note I want to review on a cycle with the appropriate tag. !!Daily, !!Weekly, !!Monthly, !!Quarterly. Then whatever day of the week, or day number of month it is, simply trigger the search/shortcut.įYI, I created a set of tags for recurring reminders that aren't date sensitive per se. In this way the above example 'Tags' generate the same outcome as having recurring reminders, but admittedly not as user friendly. Recur-Monthly-9 (9 for 9th day of month -or- whatever number 1 to 31 days in a month) Recur-Weekly-M (M for Monday's, T for Tuesday's, etc etc) Recur-Daily-AM (AM mornings -or- PM afternoons) Recently CalS and DTLow both gave me some great tips re saved searches, how to label the saved searches so they appear top of list, then creating shortcuts from these.įrom these tips sprang my idea for another possible workaround, re recurring reminders.Ĭreate & Use: Tags + Saved Searches + Shortcuts (Optional) However, as I start to use EN more and more as my pseudo Task Manager, inevitably, I too will probably want this feature. And currently, I'm okay with manually resetting the reminder should the need arise.

repeat tasks in evernote

I don't have a need for recurring reminders as yet.









Repeat tasks in evernote